Shingles

Discussion in 'General Health & Wellness' started by tbailey1, Jan 17, 2016.

1. tbailey1

tbailey1 Member

Hi I have had shingles in my head for over 6 mo,I'm 46 ,why do I need to be 60 to get the vaccine,I think my shingles is moving to other side of brain,any straining or stress flares it up,and I'm supposed to hold a job with this is insane.Has anyone ever had a tooth ache,well I have one In my head,and gabopintin is doing a good job but is still there,the only insurance I have is through the VA,in Ann Arbor,mi,and they frankly don't give a crap and anyone with any disability I feel they want dead ,so the government doesn't have to foot the bill is my belief after being in there care for over 20 years.Took me 20 years to get my disability I've been complaining about since day 1 back in 1991,I drove through the oil fields in Saudi during desert storm and developed asthma and hurt my ankle from getting blown off my truck when they blew up the ammo dump.So a real sympathetic doctor or maybe one that's had it in his or her brain would sympathize and understand the pain I'm dealing with would be outstanding,thank you.
  2. Mikie

Mikie Moderator

Hi, tbaily,