shoulder pain need to vent

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by lillyrose33, Apr 16, 2006.

1. lillyrose33

lillyrose33 New Member

I have been having this pain under my shoulder blade on my left side for a couple of days now...feels like a muscle but when I breathe in it hurts and I also feel short of breath. I have a fatty tumor just to the side of my shoulder blade at least that is what they tell me it is...they told me I can have it removed but it is not necessary but they said it will grow and if it starts to hurt me they will remove it. I have been putting this off for over two years and now I am afraid that it is what is making my shoulder blade hurt but I don't know how it could effect my breathing. It is the size of a tennis ball now. I saw the surgon last week because of having my gallbladder removed and he looked at it and said it is basicly up to me. I don't want to have another surgery right now. I had trouble with my oxygen level with my gallbladder surgery two weeks ago. I have read on some post that people with fibro get these lumps...could this be what is on my back and not a fatty tumor and does fibro cause trouble with breathing? I just don't know what to do about this...just needed to vent I guess.

Lillyrose
  2. marilynb

marilynb New Member

mine is to the left of my right shoulder. It is not very big & does not bother me. My 28 year old son has one in the exact same spot, but his is very large. You can see his through his shirt. The Dr. told him it was muscle. It kinda makes sense though because he does a lot of heavy lifting & maybe that's why his is so much bigger than mine is.