Sick. Need a Hug...

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by KJ2003, Oct 13, 2005.

1. KJ2003

KJ2003 New Member

Hi all,

I went to the doctor today. I haven't been feeling good this week, especially the past two days. I have a bad cough and thought I might have a slight fever this morning so I called Kay (my nurse) to see if they could fit me in and, luckily, they were able to see me this afternoon.

Shortly before I drove to the doctor's office, I began to have body aches and thought I was getting a flare.

Turns out, I have a 102 degree temp and chronic bronchitis bordering on pneumonia. He put me on a Z pack and I'm off work until Monday, at least.

You know, the bad part is...I had pneumonia a few years back and it just about leveled me. But I feel so bad these days that I just figured it was a cold and a flare.

I know I should be in bed and not on the computer but I cannot sleep at all. When I do hit the pillow, I'm sure I'll stay there a while but I...maybe you'll understand...feel too yucky to lie down. As long as I focus on something else, it doesn't seem as bad.

If I write any more, I'll be rambling but I just needed to come here because I know you folks would be kind and caring...you always are...and I wanted to feel a hug.

Ok...the two-year old in me will stop jabbering.

(((hugs)))

Kim
  2. LollieBoo

LollieBoo New Member

headed your way! Bless your heart- I had pneumonia twice this past winter and isn't it funny how those of us with FM get so used to minimizing our discomfort that we can talk ourselves into accepting bronchitis/ pneumonia as a cold!

Take care, stay warm and sleep, sleep, sleep!

Hugs,
    Lollie
  3. jaltair

jaltair New Member

Here is hoping that you will soon be better in every way. In addition to hugs, I'm sending you many good thoughts and prayer that Father will hold you close in comfort. Let us all know how you are doing . . .

L & More hugs, Jeannette
  4. jennypee

jennypee New Member