SKY!!! I need your help regarding Guai and other things

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by kkbains, Dec 18, 2002.

1. kkbains

kkbains New Member

Hello Sky,

I just read your post about how you have been using guai for over a year now and it is helping. I was very intrigued by your post.. I am a 34 year old teacher who lives in CA, mother of 2 boys (5 and 2). I have had back pain since about college and then right arm, leg and back pain since 1994 when I was in a car accident. But still no biggie I did everything (very athletic played sports up until recently). The pain in my right side was sometimes irritating but I saw a chiro once in awhile (not religiously every other day) whenever the pain got worse. Well flashforward to after I had my 2nd son (9/2000). It started with my feet hurting (during pregnancy) wasn't like my first pregnancy and then after the baby was born I had stomach problems (when to Stanford) those kind of went away and now i think (know) it must of been the muscles in my stomach area or IBS. I had achy hands and feet. I could not wear close toed (sp?) shoes... Well I thought those were my worse symptoms WRONG for the last 6 months my arms back, legs, ribs and chest have been burning and achy. The TrP's in my lower arms could just kill me. Now I have all those ugly symptoms everyone on this board talks about. i don't have a good family doctor (never needed one but now am looking for one) Was referred to a Rheumy and he said fibro and gave me Elavil.. Well I didn't take it cuz I was groggier than heck and I need to take care of my two kids.