sleep, sleep, sleep.Thats all I do.I can't stay awake

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by sleepe, Mar 20, 2007.

1. sleepe

sleepe New Member

I can't exercise,so my metabalism is dead. When I first got sick I slept for 2yrs.I know this sounds impossible but its true. Does anyone else with cfs/fm have this problem?
  2. mymichelina

mymichelina New Member

I just woke up. I have been sleeping for over 3 years. When I am not sleeping I am in so much pain I wish I was still sleeping. My metabolisim is shot, I have no musle tone, my skin just hangs on my body. I have aged 50 years in 3 yrs. So I have empathy for you and you are surely not alone.

Hugs
  3. mossrose101

mossrose101 New Member

Yes, I feel like I could sleep or lay in bed all the time. The trick is I have a very guilty conscience and so I get up. Of course it takes me several hours in the morning to get moving and then I only wash a few dishes, make the bed and get myself cleaned up. Ohh, and Im trying real hard to do a stretch routine because my dr. yelled at me to do it even if I dont feel like it. Right now I could just go to bed and sleep. Think I will lay on the couch for the afternoon.

Its funny but I am the most comfortable in bed and because of that I try not to go there until a reasonable time in the evening.

My doctor also yelled at me for doing any kind of sleeping during the day. I told him even though I would take a couple hour nap that I still could sleep at night. He said its a big NO, NO. He said even though I can sleep at night after napping that day, thats its bad because at night I dont go into those sleep cycles like you are supposed to.

Anyway, (yawn) my advice is to develop an over-active guilty conscience like me LOL.

Hope you can stay awake for awhile! Im hoping I can too.
  4. DorothyVivian

DorothyVivian New Member