Sleepiness

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by reva727, Dec 4, 2002.

1. reva727

reva727 New Member

I have a sleep problem I guess. I am sleepy all the time. I sleep 9-10 hour a night. When I wake up I feel like I've been beat. It's a viscous circle, the more I sleep, the more I hurt, but I can't wake up. Then when I do get up, I keep falling asleep, reading, watching TV and at the computer. It seems like when I doze off, I start dreaming right away. The doctor run some blood tests and couldn't find anything. He did mention a sleep test, but I don't think I have sleep apnea. Can anyone out there help me? I'm new to this message board.
  2. reva727

reva727 New Member

I have a sleep problem I guess. I am sleepy all the time. I sleep 9-10 hour a night. When I wake up I feel like I've been beat. It's a viscous circle, the more I sleep, the more I hurt, but I can't wake up. Then when I do get up, I keep falling asleep, reading, watching TV and at the computer. It seems like when I doze off, I start dreaming right away. The doctor run some blood tests and couldn't find anything. He did mention a sleep test, but I don't think I have sleep apnea. Can anyone out there help me? I'm new to this message board.
  3. Stormy214

Stormy214 New Member

to say anything, but that sounds like a student I once had who was diagnosed with narcolepsy. ALSO sounds like another student I had who suffered depression (I teach high school). Something to check into, maybe...
    Peace,
    Stormy
  4. 2BPainfree

2BPainfree New Member

I went to a Doctor just today who ordered a sleeping study!
    Sleeping studies are not just to dx sleep apnea (short periods of stopping breathing) but also to evaluate your sleep patterns...to see if you get into your deepest sleep state (stage 4), not just REM sleep where your dreams take place.

This Doctor mentioned it's possible to have breakthru REM episodes while you are awake! (whatever that means)