Sliding down hill kinda fast

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by afeni, Mar 26, 2003.

1. afeni

afeni New Member

Hi, I'm pretty new to the sight, and I love to read the messages and to answer. It has made me feel so good. Its almost like coming home. I haven't really been here for about a week. And I've missed it.

But right now, I feel like I'm sliding down hill with rollerskates strapped on. I'm mad, because I jneed to get off, because I'm deep in the fibrofog, and its so hard to consitrate.

Depression has settled in, took her shoes off grabbed my favorate blanket, and ain't budgin'. I've been putting up the good fight and right now things have started to get away from me. Everything has started to feel way too big for my shoulders, and good days are visiting less and less. And I am having the wierdest flare ever. I've had flares whwere its the paina nd fatigue that gets me. But now, I'm really tired, and the pain is up to about a 7 I guess, bad, but not impossible. But I feel like I'm on drugs, and that ain't it. its like my mind is in the same kwick sand as my body.

I don't feel like I'm ready to give up, just really tired. And I don't like it 'cause I've got stuff to do. I want so much to feel better, and get back to what I was doing before to feel good, but I'm just too @#%&@# tired. I don't have the energy for nothin'. I just am layin here in my bed, mad because I can't stay focused for more than 2 sentenses at a time, which means I can't read this book I just got. And I love to read.

Thanks for listening to my rambling (too fogged up to vent)
    Sorry about the spelling. I was just feeling lonely and frustrated.
    luv Afeni
  2. Debgene56

Debgene56 New Member

I am so sorry you are doing so poorly!! You were doing so much better and were so enthusiastic!! This is just a phaze that will pass. Please try not to give into it!!!!!!