smells

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by glenda2, Aug 11, 2005.

1. glenda2

glenda2 New Member

hi everyone i am new to this message board i have fm since 1990 i am having a really bad day today i had to come home from work early becaise my lags would just nit hold me up any longer. i am used to working with ALOT of pain (i need the money)but could not make it today. but i was wondering if anyone has had any trouble with smells making them sick due to fm? this is the newest sympton for me?
  2. Jeanne-in-Canada

Jeanne-in-Canada New Member

I have multiple dx's, but i see myself as having FM, the extra labels just seem weighty, unnecessary and overwhelming.

I am very chemically sensitive and it is truly the worst part of my condition, and the part that caused full disability.

Jeanne
  3. tedebear

tedebear New Member

Smells are heightened. Don't know if it is because of the FM or something else. But I could smell a wire burning in the wall, and any other weird instances.
  4. Francey54

Francey54 New Member

WELCOME ABOARD GLENDA2, you will find lots of support here.

So smells you say. I am a walking bloodhound! They drive me crazy. I smell things no one around me smells. It is part of the FM list of symptoms and is very annoying. Half the time I have to hold my nose. Can't stand most perfumes, strong cleaning products, smoke, you name it.

Maybe we can work for our local police department, they can use us to track the scent of criminals on the run, cause that it all this "talent" that we have is good for. hee hee hee.

Francey54

5. Smiffy

Smiffy Member

Hi Glenda welcome!

Thought this was just me so I'm glad you posted about it . Lots of different smells bother me that no-one else even notices. The smell of raw potatoes makes me want to throw up. Traffic fumes on a warm day are vile.

Hope you ate managing at work now.
  6. nina2

nina2 New Member

I think this is part of the fm program.