Someone please understand

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by supergirl99, Sep 27, 2006.

1. supergirl99

supergirl99 New Member

Hi all, it's my first time on this site. I was diagnosed with CFS (ME) in July this year. Sometimes i'm ok and other times like today I feel so angry, frustrated and alone. A couple of my friends really try to understand but they don't. My Husband is wonderful, but even he can't really get it - I don't think you can unless you have it! A couple of my friends - one in particular has been more of a hinderence than a help. I have wanted to give up work for a long time for other reasons. Back in October I was off sick with depression (I have had depression since 17 yrs old) I went to my doctor and asked her if it was possible that I have ME after talking to a friend who has it and recognising a lot of the symptoms, she referred me to a GP with a special interest who confirmed that I have CFS. When I told my friend she said 'that's what you wanted' I tried to explain that what I wanted was an explination for how I felt, not to have ME, but she doesn't get it she even said 'oh yes they used to call that yuppy flu'. I was so upset and stunned. My other friend and anyone close to me says I should 'loose contact' with her and I'm inclined to agree, but I find it so hard to break ties. She does nothing but hurt me though and she is just out for herself. I am having a really bad day today, i'm all over the place and feel very low and anxious. I feel so DAMNED ANGRY. I have always fought everything and now I just have to let this thing I have win and not fight it, I have to rest and leave the house to squallor and I just can't do it, I am finding it really hard to adjust and still 'boom and bust'. I don't have this illness as bad as other people, I think I have it quite mild and so I feel really guilty for feeling so sorry for myself. Apparently I just need to 'enjoy the time I have with my daughter and not having to work' this is of