Sore Throat? Hard to Swallow?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by ZosoLight, Nov 24, 2002.

1. ZosoLight

ZosoLight New Member

Hi:

How many out there with sore throats that have never gone away. Feels like a tightness when swallowing. With swollen lymph nodes in the neck?

Thanks,

Paul
    [This Message was Edited on 11/24/2002]
  2. ZosoLight

ZosoLight New Member

Hi:

How many out there with sore throats that have never gone away. Feels like a tightness when swallowing. With swollen lymph nodes in the neck?

Thanks,

Paul
  3. Rozmund

Rozmund New Member

I keyed in sore throat and swallow in the search messages box and noticed at least 15 responses with
    similar problems - suggest you check these out - I am no doctor but seems to me that you have a low
    grade infection and should be treated with a 3-6 month course of doxycycline - also key in doxycycline and
    you will get a load of information. There is a trigger point on each side of the throat at the end of the jaw
    line - when you lymph nodes are swollen - it presses on these points and makes it feel as if there is a constant
    lump in your throat - there are certain positions tht aggravate it as well - try to stretch up to give your self
    a break from this - also be careful when eating - until the problem is solved with intervention or on its own
    take small amounts of food and chew thoroughly - alway have water at the table with you just in case you
    get a coughing fit - drink plenty of juices to aid your lymphatic system - been there, it will get better - when you print out the info on the doxy - take to your doctor. There is an expecially long one that I post lasted week.
    Believe it or not there are doctors that do not know about FM in the depth that is required for successful
    control. If they would only read this board - they would learn alot.
  4. Shirl

Shirl New Member