Soul Moments

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Mikie, Jan 18, 2008.

1. Mikie

Mikie Moderator

Dear Friends, I've been meaning to try my hand at writing. My background is business writing and probably too stiff to be considered creative. I decided to journal about "soul moments" and to share it here. This actually happened and I was so moved that I had to write it down.

Love, Mikie

A Soul Moment

I recently had what I call a “soul moment.” There are really no words which can adequately describe soul moments but there is no mistaking one when it occurs.

Spiritualists and psychics tell us that our loved ones on The Other Side communicate telepathically, without having to speak. Communication is instantaneous. For most of us mere mortals, it is necessary to speak or use the written word to communicate. Misunderstanding is common. Artists and poets probably come the closest to communicating from one soul or spirit to another but interpretation is subjective.

A soul moment occurs when two people are connected, spirit to spirit, and no words are necessary. There is an eerie feeling of being in another dimension as both people are tuned into the same feelings. Rather than sharing ideas, they share deep feelings.

Recently, my ex-husband had to have open-heart surgery. Considering the number of blockages in his arteries, he was lucky to still be alive and to have come through the surgery so well. I flew from my home in Florida to Colorado to be there for him and our children. We’ve been divorced almost twenty years and, like many other divorced couples, we are better friends now than when we were married. Our relationship has settled into a comfortable friendship like a favorite old worn sweater.