spouse problem

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by darvick, Feb 18, 2006.

1. darvick

darvick New Member

HI all has anyone, had good days and someone say , boy your doing great for someone disabled??? well my spouse and I went to the beach yesterday(florida) I have been walking for a few months now and have worked my way up to a block or so, start off slow and try to push myself by walking a little faster. To make a long story short. ..
    I asked for spouse to walk with me /they have bad back and prob.. so they said no. I start walking , and to not focous on the pain i block out everything but the waves.
    Well spouse change there mind and got angry cause i didnt hear her. I did hear some noises, but there were kids around so i thought it was me.
    We had only been there about15 min, when i turned around she was packing up, and said ,,boy for a disabled person you can sure walk ,,,I also pay for it, cause I have to go lay down and not do much the next day. I also worked my way to walking for months, I used to go to the mailbox and thats it, So I think I've been doing ok. I know this is kinda long sorry. I told her everything i've said here, took a few mins of arguing . I know my fogginess and forgetfullness,pain, and not paying attention sometimes , gets very tiring for her, I also understand she works so hard to support me, she is frustraed,, I KNOW how much its my body and mind. Dont think we would split up cause weve been through hell and back together, and I just get fed up sometimes, Damned if you feel good, for a day , duh, and told your lazy if your having a bad one. THIS DD SUCKS
    sorry about the lang, but geeze what is a person to do.
    Hugs
    Dar
  2. claudiaw

claudiaw New Member

my name is Claudia.
    I understand how you feel.
    My husband is pretty good about understanding, but other's are not ( friends, and family don't "get" it).
    One thing I have learned is this condition is like losing a family member.