SS disability question or poll

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by joannie1, Feb 13, 2003.

1. joannie1

joannie1 New Member

Hello and Happy valentines day.

I have a question for those of you who are also fighting to get or have received Disbility. I have been battling this for three years now. I had to start from the bottom again in December and I am wondering if anyones contact person they put down received papers to also fill out that were like the ones you received asking about chores, moods and such. The first time i applied my mom never received them and I was denied a million times it seems. But this time she did receive them and i am curious for those who have received Disability did their contact person also receive papers.

Thank you for your help. A friend of mine said that his wife did get them and he was approved soon afterwards. Crossing my fingers and praying to God daily. We really need this to go through this time.

Have a great day and thanks so much.
    Joannie
  2. Beth37

Beth37 New Member

I can't remember if my contact person recieved in papers or not,sorry.I am waiting on my hearing date,I have a lawyer.Did you get a lawyer the last time,it may help.I am sure hoping it does,anyway.I wanted to wish you luck.((((HUGS)))) Beth
  3. nancyneptune

nancyneptune New Member

I put my sister and my mom down and my sister got them but not my mom. I think they only ask one person.
  4. NANCEA

NANCEA New Member

HI JOANNIE, I HAVE BEEN DISABLED SINCE 1997. I DID THE DISABILITY THING MYSELF. MY CONTACT PERSON DIDN'T RECEIVE ANYTHING. I FOUGHT IT MYSELF AND IT IS A STRUGGLE. IT TOOK 3 YEARS TO GET IT AND I RECEIVED 3 YEARS BACK PAY. THAT SURE CAME IN HANDY.
    NANCY
  5. Dawnt

Dawnt Member