started a new job... so much pain!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by sweetbeatlvr, Jun 10, 2009.

1. sweetbeatlvr

sweetbeatlvr New Member

a month ago, i started a new job, at Wal-mart as a cashier.

i was a grill cook/waitress before, and was looking for something that would be a little easier for me, physically.

i thought this job would be that, but i think i made a mistake.

i get very depressed everyday that i have to go in, because i know i am going to suffer because of it.

since i've started, my pain levels have shot up. i can barely walk out the door when i leave. i have a hard time bending to get into my car when i leave, because my back is so tight. i just want to cry when i'm standing there working, and my days stretch on so long, because all i can think about is the pain.

it's also made my sleep alot worse. i'm hurting worse, so i have a harder time falling asleep, i have to use atleast 5 pillows to "prop" my body in a semi-comfortable postion, then once i fall asleep, i'm waking up more than usual. i've started the symptoms of waking up, with a racy heart, and sweats, that stopped for awhile, but have since come back.

i've been there a month, and thought maybe my body would get more use to it, but it's just getting worse.=(

i can't quit, it's not an option, we are barely getting by now.=(

i am looking for something else, but it's slim pickings out there right now, especially for someone w/ no college education, and only having cashiering, cooking, and waitressing experience under my belt

there really is no purpose of this post, but to vent i guess. i'm just getting really down, and in a lot of pain. thanks for listening. <3

2. Pansygirl

Pansygirl New Member

Just wanted to send you a gentle hug. vent anytime.

Standing for any length of time can send me into a horrible flair.

I would try to find a job where you could sit/stand both so that it's not so hard
    on you physically .