Starting the Methylation Protocol

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by SaoirseDee, Mar 29, 2011.

1. SaoirseDee

SaoirseDee New Member

Hello, I'm planning to start doing the Methylation protocol. I wonder if there's any updates on what supplements should be taken?

How's the progress/improvements on anyone doing the protocol?

Thanks.
  2. mbofov

mbofov Active Member

I don't think there have been any updates since 4/09 (see list below). I've been doing the protocol off and on for over 3 years - unfortunately my progress is very very slow. I'm still detoxing on 1/4 tab every other day. From what I understand this is atypical, most people show more improvement more rapidly. My CFS crashes are lighter, I get over them quicker since starting the protocol, but still crash with depressing frequency. Hopefully you will do better than me!

Best wishes,

Mary

SIMPLIFIED TREATMENT APPROACH
    FOR LIFTING THE METHYLATION CYCLE BLOCK
    IN CHRONIC FATIGUE SYNDROME (Revised)

(Extracted from the full treatment program
    developed by Amy Yasko, Ph.D., N.D.
    which is used primarily in treating autism [1])

SUPPLEMENTS

1. FolaPro [2]: ¼ tablet (200mcg) daily
    2. Actifolate [3]: ¼ tablet daily
    3. General Vitamin Neurological Health Formula [4]: start with ¼ tablet and work up dosage as tolerated to 2 tablets daily
    4. Phosphatidyl Serine Complex [5]: 1 softgel capsule daily
    5. Activated B12 Guard [6]: 1 sublingual lozenge daily

All these supplements can be obtained from http://www.holisticheal.com, or all but the third one can be obtained from other sources.