Still looking for a compassionate Doc. Please I really need info

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by dvlmycr, Aug 25, 2003.

1. dvlmycr

dvlmycr New Member

Hello everyone. I'm still looking for a good Doc in CT. I was diagnosed with FM about a year ago by a Dr in Southington but he literally dumped me because I cant get my sleep apnea under control and I think he is afraid to treat me with the standard meds because of it. So right now I have noone I can see if I'm in a bad state. My primary care doc has the same thing to say about any complaint I might have:
    "go to weight watchers" The sad thing is, I cant seem to lose weight even though I have zero appetite and barely eat at all. And its not like I'm horribly obese, I'm only about 60 pounds overweight. As a result I feel completely alone and helpless. I'm getting much much worse. I've been working at the same place for almost 18 years( and I either have to work or get disability because my husband is terrible ill and cant work at all) but I'm really afraid I'm going to lose my job if I don't have a good Doc to back me up. If anyone knows of any Doc out there (and I'm willing to travel almost anywhere within reason) even not so much a Doctor that can help me but just someone I can turn to to back me up with work when I get so bad I have to take time off. Sorry for such a long post but I'm really getting to the end of my rope. Thanks for listening people.
  2. keeponsmiling

keeponsmiling New Member

...And definately get your thyroid checked! You sound like a classic case of hypothroidism.

Hope you find someone soon, and all the best in your quest for better health. :)

Cheryll
  3. Adl123

Adl123 New Member

I know how hard it is to fnd a good Dr. There are some out there, though.