Struggling on Dr. Lerner's Anti-Viral Protocol

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by RachelK, Apr 1, 2011.

1. RachelK

RachelK New Member

Hi, my name is Rachel and although I have been sick with CFIDS/FMS for about 13-15 years I am new to support sites like this one. I live in California and spent most of last year commuting to Michigan to see Dr. Lerner. I have been on 3 doses of Valcyte a day since June 2010. (after having to stop for a short time because the nausea was so bad). I am also taking 4 doses of Valtrex a day. Lerner made a point to say that 4th dose is important as well as NOT taking the generic.
    I had to stop going to Lerner at the end of the year due to all the costs except the meds being out of pocket and I didn't think I could do one more plane trip.