struggling to work as a nurse

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by katy, Nov 28, 2002.

1. katy

katy New Member

I am a nurse working in ITU, I have changed from working shifts to days, but I am still struggling. Has anyone else found this? Has anyone nursing found a job that does not aggravate their condition. I have had chronic fatigue for over a year. I have had a lot of sickness, and cannot cope much more. My employer is sympathetic, but my workload is the same as everyone elses, and I'm finding it a struggle, thanks, Katy
  2. katy

katy New Member

I am a nurse working in ITU, I have changed from working shifts to days, but I am still struggling. Has anyone else found this? Has anyone nursing found a job that does not aggravate their condition. I have had chronic fatigue for over a year. I have had a lot of sickness, and cannot cope much more. My employer is sympathetic, but my workload is the same as everyone elses, and I'm finding it a struggle, thanks, Katy
  3. BethM

BethM New Member