Such funny people in this book club, can I join, please?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Pennygirl2, Sep 12, 2006.

1. Pennygirl2

Pennygirl2 New Member

Hi I am pretty new to group but some people are getting to know me I think. I wanted to join but was undecided because I have to read large print books.
    was LOL reading you, Rockgor and MrDad's responses to book.
    I love to LOL so serendipitously and in the world of ESP maybe, Rock, I had already bought this book in large print and put it aside. Now, wow, I get to read it with you all.
    I am very excited to "join this club". Did you mean the 27th, for September discussion, Ken? or October? People must read fast if Sept. But I want to be part of this. This board has already helped little me and my lonliness too much to express. Thank you all for welcoming me.
  2. kholmes

kholmes New Member

Welcome! I did mean the 27th of September. Each month, we read a different book and then post on it at the end of the month. If people get behind, we can easily continue the post into October.

I'm glad this board is making you feel less lonely. It does that for a lot of us!

My problem is that I am #22 on the hold list at the library. Looks like I'll have to buy it. I'm glad you found it in large print.

So far, we've read:

THE CURIOUS INCIDENT OF THE DOG IN THE NIGHT-TIME (forgot author's name--a little foggy, today)
    TRUE BELIEVER, by Nicolas Sparks
    STANDING IN THE RAINBOW, by Fannie Flagg
    THE LIFE OF PI, by Yann Martel

Ken
  3. rockgor

rockgor Well-Known Member

WELCOME TO THE CLUB. We have no initiation, badges or uniforms. Refreshments are not served. Everydobby is welcome.

It's kinda like school. If you haven't read the book you can pretend you have.

What do you think? If we read Gullivar's Travels would the type stay the same size all the way through?