Sujay, Madwolf - Need advice on side FX of liver BX.....

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by dorothyanne, Jul 14, 2003.

1. dorothyanne

dorothyanne New Member

As you can see, I'm not a newbie, but I do not often post on the main board. I do come to visit and get lots of excellent advice. I'm hoping that someone can answer this problem for me.

Last Thursday, I had a liver biopsy and I'm having an after effect I never expected. All weekend, I was experiencing slight fever and chills, but am afraid to go to doctor. I'm developing a phobia of hospital procedures, after all the pain that has been inflicted upon me. I am taking milk thistle and Vit C in the hopes that I can avoid medical intervention.

My main concern, though, is the debilitating hot flashes that keep sweeping over me. I'm 53 and have gotten rid of menopausal hot flashes, so I reallllly do NOT want this horrid condition returning to haunt me!

I know some of you have had liver biopsies -- anyone experience this, or have any ideas as to why I am?

Dorothyanne

P.S. To update the situation - I went to ER last night (Tues) and was tested and found to have no signs of infection, my lungs were clear, my ECG flatlined (in spots!LOL), and absolutely no idea as to why the hot flashes and intermittent fevers. Thus, I'm still anxious to find someone here who can shed some light.

[This Message was Edited on 07/16/2003]

2. Shirl

Shirl New Member

Can't ANYONE answer this question for Dorothyanne???

Where are our medical professionals, experts on procedures, etc???

Klutzo? where are you ??????????????

Shalom, Shirl
  3. dorothyanne

dorothyanne New Member

came home more frustrated than ever!! Imagine that!! LOL