Sujay

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by CelticLadee, Jun 24, 2003.

1. CelticLadee

CelticLadee New Member

Hello Sujay,
    I hope you don't mind I have been wanting to talk to you.
    I just got my blood test results and have some questions. In hindsight I have been battling CFIDS symptoms since spring 2001 but really notably since July 2002. My GP and naturopath have not diagnosed me and tend to skirt around it and just treat my symptoms. Here are my stats.
    CBC
    WBC 7.4 NORMAL
    RBC 4.59 NORMAL
    HEMOGLOBIN 12.1 NORMAL
    HEMATOCRIT 36.1 NORMAL
    MCV 79 NORMAL
    MCH 26.4 LOW (WHAT IS THIS? WHAT DOES IT MEAN LOW?)
    MCHC 33.6 NORMAL
    RDW 14.9 NORMAL
    PLT 316 NORMAL
    AUTO DIFF
    GRAN % 58 NORMAL
    LYMPH % 31 NORMAL
    MONO % 8 NORMAL
    EO % 2 NORMAL
    BA % 1 NORMAL
    NEUTROPHIL# 4.3 NORMAL
    LYMPH # 2.3 NORMAL
    MONO # 0.6 NORMAL
    EOS# 0.1 NORMAL
    BASO # 0.1 NORMAL
    SED RATE 7(a) NORMAL

I also had the COMP MET PAN all is normal except GPT/ALT is slightily elevated to 48
    TIBC serum iron is low at 31 but TIBC high at 485 with % SATURATION at 6
    My THYROXINE (T4) was 7.7 and the TSH was at 2.43.

Question: As far as hypercoagulation - does this indicate I don't have it or mycoplasma bacteria? or do I need another type blood test to know this?

Question: What is this MCH 26.4 low reading all about? Is it significant or not?

Question: Frequent test show my liver count keeps going up to 48 the past year. Does this indicate anything? Should I do anything to help my liver? I drink lots of water.

Question: My naturopath gave me a prescription for Levoxyl 0.05 MG. After reading about it I don't like the idea of taking it. My reading of 2.43 isn't that high - can you give me a second opinion - what should I do? or not do? He wants it to be 2.00. Says my fatigue and cold hands and low morning temperatures would improve with Levoxyl.

Question: Are there further tests I should have done or not?