Tennessee

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by TNdawn, Oct 19, 2005.

1. TNdawn

TNdawn New Member

I am another one from Tennessee. I joined this board today. I am having a bad day and decided maybe that I needed to join a FM message board. I live in northeast TN. Kingsport. I work as a nurse part-time in Bristol. I have been diagnosed with FM,CFS,OA, and RA. There are alot more but I could go on and on. I was diagnosed with FM about 5 years ago, but best that I can remember how far back the pain went was at least 12 years, maybe longer. I have recently lost 40 pounds, hoping that this would help with my pain, especially the osteoarthritis. It has not helped at all, actually I feel like my pain is worse. I just turned 35, but feel as if I am 95 most days.
    I am glad I found this message board. I am looking forward to getting to know yall.
    Dawn
  2. Countrymom

Countrymom New Member

Dawn,

I used to work as a pediatric intensive care nurse in Lexington Ky. Now we live in middle TN. I am about to turn 37 and I swear my 95 year old Granny(by marraige) gets around better than I do and certaintly has a better concentration and memory! I could not work as a nurse the way I am now.
    This is a great board. Lots of support and answers.
    Dani
  3. tngirl

tngirl New Member

Welcome, I'm in middle Tennesse. I can relate about the weight. I have been very overweight for years. This year I have lost 70 lbs (need to lose 50 more)hoping to feel better. I felt my weight had to contribute to my OA, degenerative discs, arthritis spurs and fibro. After all, it puts increased strain on our bodies.

I also have reflux, ibs, and sleep apnea so I have a lot of reasons to lose weight.

People keep telling me I look great and I just think I feel worse than I ever have. I can move better now and maybe I would feel worse if I had 70 lbs back on.

4. stinker56

stinker56 New Member