TF-what to expect?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by jane32, Jan 4, 2006.

1. jane32

jane32 New Member

I hear everyone talk about their immune response to TF. What should I expect and how soon will I show symptoms? How long does it typically last? I figure everyone is different but I am just curious. I hate the unknown:)I am suppose to take 1 tablet three times a day. Those that have gone through it have you noticed a major difference in your CFS?
  2. Pianowoman

Pianowoman New Member

Hi Jane,
    I'm no expert but I can give you my experience. I started taking Immune transfer C in October. With that one,you only take one capsule a day. I started to get an immune response within about 2 weeks. I had increased pain, chills, cough, increased fatigue, (sort of a leaden feeling in my arms and legs) and headaches.

I did adjust my dose at times, taking only 1/2 a capsule or skipping a day if I felt really bad. From consulting others, it seems that it's quite fine to slow things down a bit if it gets too tough. I actually stopped for a bit over the holidays so I wouldn't worry about special events.
    I am surprised that by now I am feeling some better. My pain is minimal most of the time and my head is much clearer. I do get tired over the holidays so it's a little hard to judge my energy but it's coming back perhaps more quickly.I intend to continue taking the TF for a while yet.

I know that Mikie talks about a strong die-off response that she gets after the immune response. Either I haven't had that yet or it's not my pattern. It may depend on how many pathogens one has or how quickly thay are killed off.

It is important to note that everyone is different. You will know when you are responding because you will feel different. You know your body better than anyone.