The Cholesterol Myth (lots of confusion of there)

Discussion in 'General Health & Wellness' started by jaminhealth, Oct 28, 2013.

1. jaminhealth

jaminhealth Well-Known Member

Subject: Cholesterol Myth

I've been saying this for many years and still believe it more than ever...I have a new book on order: Primal Body, Primal Mind...the author dedicates a chapter to Dispelling the Cholesterol Myth...

I've been involved with the Weston Price Foundation for a lot of years and they are huge in oil research and also talk about the cholesterol myth.
    Here is just one site and there are many:
    www.cbn.com/.../cholesterol-myth-what-really-causes-heart-disease/‎
    Statins are handed out as badly as anti depressants....

My oil of choice is mostly coconut oil as is Weston Price....jm

Do your research as I have been doing mine for years and it continues but I'm closer and closer the believing it is a huge myth for MANY...
  2. jaminhealth

Know Your Fats

www.westonaprice.org/know-your-fats

I'm one who trusts Weston Price and all their research before I would trust the media world and pharma advice on oils.....we NEED good oils in our bodies for better overall health.
  3. jaminhealth

4. jaminhealth

Reminder on Omega 3 vs Omega 6's....

This is a reminder on the Omega Oils:
    It is important to have the proper ratio of omega-3 and omega-6 (another essential fatty acid) in the diet. Omega-3 fatty acids help reduce inflammation, and most omega-6 fatty acids tend to promote inflammation. The typical American diet tends to contain 14 - 25 times more omega-6 fatty acids than omega-3 fatty acids, which many nutritionally oriented physicians consider to be way too high on the omega-6 side.

Source: Omega-3 fatty acids | University of Maryland Medical Center http://umm.edu/health/medical/altmed/supplement/omega3-fatty-acids#ixzz2j9C9l0wH
    University of Maryland Medical Center
    Follow us: @UMMC on Twitter | MedCenter on Facebook
    __._,_.___
  5. FibroJune