The End of a Journey or is it The Beginning

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by mwduffey, May 24, 2006.

1. mwduffey

mwduffey New Member

I am confused as to where I am at, they tell me they think they have a answer. Wow 17 yrs and now they tell me i may have RA and FM. Seems i test negitive for RA but I am so lucky to fall into it anyway.

Started me on meds in Oct wow, life was great I can do this thought i had my life back my husband and kids are so grateful that i have returned from where I had been hiding for the last 9 yrs. Then we had a flare up in March and the nigthemare starts over, today as i set in the office and listened to the answers they had for me. They felt like a death sentence. How can I belive my life is over at 40. They are telling me that before we can treat the RA i have to learn to manage FM.

I must learn to manage my life, learn to put limits on my life. When all i want to do is be apart of life, how do you explain to your family that the person that came back from the grave was only here for a short time and she left again. My husband thinks because the meds worked for a short time that we just need to change them. But the Dr's say that is not how it works, RA is not my main problem it is the FM.

How do you tell the one you love that he is more the problem then the problem itself. That you try and try but you can't seem to be the person they need you to be.

I have spent this day trying to understand this, is it the end or just another beginning in my life. I have lived with bi polar for so long, that i know that depression is the demon i fight I understand it. But I can't seem to understand this fight, it is bigger then me.

So i have spent the day trying to find answers and all i come up with is that there is none. Just more unanswered questions.

Not sure why I am here other then it is where i ended up.

No rest for me as my brain does not know how to be quite at this moment.

Melinda
  2. gladone

gladone New Member