The vacation from Hell need your input

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Kay31, Apr 5, 2007.

1. Kay31

Kay31 Member

Just returned from two really awful weeks in Florida. I was in the midst of a CFS flare and decided that maybe the change would help.

The fact that I couldn't sleep more than 2 hours max - had to drug myself up with 3 Xanax per day plus Ambien to keep going only added to my anxiety. My traveling buddies can't seem to absorb how difficult it is to navigate without sleep. They could sleep with a train rambling thru the house.

I've been traveling with them for several years. One of them has a somewhat "toxic" personality...given to angry outbursts - which didn't help. I, of course, was part of the problem. Just couldn't be my "ha ha" self. They said I worry ahead of time that I won't be able to do things. Yup, guilty as charged.

Now, back to the sleep issue. Ambien and Xanax just don't work for me any more. Dr. has me on Neurontin or Amy to see if this works. I took myself off the Amy about 6 mos. ago because of the weight issue. Have any of you been thru this misery and found something that helps with sleep? I am so alert at bedtime that I feel as if I've been shot out of a cannon....ready for combat.

I guess I feel like the Ambien has run its course with me.
    Sorry to ramble on so, but the lack of sleep has made me a zombie. Took two Neurontins last night and felt like I was in a coma this morning.
    [This Message was Edited on 04/06/2007]
  2. momof471

momof471 New Member