The worst pain I've ever had.

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by dani78xo, Oct 23, 2008.

1. dani78xo

dani78xo New Member

So this is my first year in college, and so far I've done fine. It's much, much easier to get through a few hour-long classes a day than a constant seven-hour block of classes. I can take naps when I need to; I'm really happy.

I've been in some pain lately, though, and I think it's because it's been absolutely freezing out (it's not even november and we already have frost). Yesterday I had the worst day I've had in the three years I've been sick.

I got about 7 and a half hours of sleep, more than I usually get (which is six at maximum), so it wasn't from lack of sleep, but at around noon, I started really crashing. I got really tired, and when I took the shuttle back after class to the other campus (where my dorm is), I could barely drag myself upstairs. I had another class an hour later, but I couldn't make it.

As soon as I got in the house, I went downhill fast. My entire body felt like lead, and I was physically and mentally exhausted. The fatigue was preferable to the pain, though, which was the worst I've ever had from FM. I decided I couldn't go to class, because it was excruciating just walking across the room, so I tried to go to sleep.

I ended up crying for half an hour because the pain was so unbearable. I couldn't get in a position that didn't hurt. Usually it's just my knees that hurt, but my shins hurt, my ankles hurt, my arms felt like I'd strained the muscles, EVERYTHING hurt. I finally got to sleep after a while, but when I woke up, I didn't feel any better.

I did end up dragging myself to my 6:00 lab, but I felt sick the entire night.