Theories

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by slowdreamer, Apr 15, 2006.

1. slowdreamer

slowdreamer New Member

When I was a reading teacher there was a method of teaching which if you did not adopt, you were considered unfashionable, ignorant etc.

I did my own thing was chastised by the system but loved by chn. and parents when the results became evident.
    A little OT.yes but my point is that because a theory is becoming legtimised it is not necessarily right.

It is scary to me how the Wellesly Psych Theories are penetrating right through the professionals..A journal article concludes so and so (I won't descibe this) and people assume it is gospel.
    If you have had any experience with Psych Research you will know how easy it is get the results you want...observer affecting the outcome etc..

Tansy has been warning about this influence for some time but it upsets me when people on this board collude with this approach. The damage is huge. I have been very interested in this area from the time of diag in '93

We all have to use our precious energy defending our pre infection normality and sanity.What does this do to our nervous and Immune Systems and how nicely does it fuel community prejudice and ignorance.

I would like to ignore this it makes me ill but I can't because I have been around long enough to know the story.
  2. claudiaw

claudiaw New Member

It is alway's good to take everything with a grain of salt and really research for yourself as much as possible with any new idea or theory.

I think there are a lot of componant's that make up our condition and many reason's for it. So there may be various way's of "treating" this.

Each one of us has different amount's of pain/fatigue, some of us have similar background's some don't.

Stress seem's to be a common thread in our lives.

I don't know if there will be a simple answer to this.

All info is good, at least it is being studied.