THIS ILLNESS IS WINNING THE BATTLE

Discussion in 'Spirituality/Worship' started by kalaya, Apr 17, 2004.

1. kalaya

kalaya New Member

Hello all I have been battling cfids for about 7 years now and due to this illness have had my life dramatically altered.The humbling of diminished capacities.I am not oblivious that this body was never meant to make the long haul with any of us,but I was an exceptional athlete and blessed with many freinds until I became stricken with this illness.True there are many out there who have similar or unfortunately worse circumstances than I and yes taking the most positive approach to any dillema is invariably the best course of action.But all that aside and being raw honest often times I feel completely defeated by the illness and wish I could remember who I was before my body betrayed me.Anyone willing to interceed to the lord on my behalf,well that would be wonderfull.God bless you all.
  2. hope2001

hope2001 New Member

Kalaya,

I can understand how you must feel. I have been struggling with cfids/fms/myofascial pain disorder/etc., (and now hypo-thyroid) since I was in junior high. I posted my: Letter to family and friends, or what our family and friends should be told, or something like that....on this site. On some of these other boards a lot of people have said it helped them to verbalize their feelings. Maybe it will help you, as well.

As for myself, I have a very strong faith in God and love to tell others about His blessings on my life. I have remarked many times through the years that it seems like (in my case - I am not speaking for others, because everyone is different and used differently....) but in my case it seems like I get flares when God knows I need "reigning in" and to be "drawn back to Him", not that I really backslide per se, but that I just need to be very alone with Him at times.