This must be what hell is like.......

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by PepperGirl52, Sep 21, 2005.

1. PepperGirl52

PepperGirl52 New Member

To have everything you really want to do, everything that you desire and DO to cause great, unending PAIN!!

I have recently taken up beading as a hobby. And as a novice, I have to say, I'm doing pretty darn good. I've even had a few people ask to buy things from me that I didn't even have for sell!

Well, of course, in the midst of loving this new-found hobby, just the sitting, the tedious moments, the strain, etc....all causes a great flare! I've been in tremendous pain-sleepless pain-for 3 days now. All from making a necklace and a bracelet!!

What do you do? Give up EVERYTHING??????? I refuse! But how do you live like this?? I have been doubling up on my meds, and I can only do that so long before the docs and my liver start screaming at me!!

AGH!!! Just needed to scream this morning. Thanks for hearing me out. PG
  2. nanday

nanday New Member

Hi Peppergirl52,

I am so sorry you are in so much pain. What is encouraging about this site is we truly know how you feel.

I am so glad that you have found something that you love to do to try to get you brain diverted onto something else besides the awful pain you feel. Maybe you can try some kind of pillows to help you change a position to support your back or neck when you are doing this beading? If your hands are hurting I heard that some people are trying that warm wax therapy, where you soak your hands in this warm wax machine (like they have at a salon). I may look into this myself to see if it helps. I sew and can hardly feed my cat a can of food (to open I mean with the can opener).

My ears are here to hear any screaming you want to do!

nanday
  3. Bailey-smom

Bailey-smom New Member

I start to flare when I quilt. Can you find a different way to sit while you bead? In a recliner with something across your lap?? Would that help?

Kelly
  4. KJ2003