This procedure changed my life!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by NUCCADOCTOR, Mar 6, 2003.

1. NUCCADOCTOR

NUCCADOCTOR New Member

In 1995 I became very ill. I was an elementary teacher at the time and recently married. My pain, fatigue, memory problems, frequent illness, etc... came on gradually but eventually affected my whole life. I had to stop working because there were days where I could not get out of bed. It took about two years for doctors to rule out most every disease and finally officially diagnose me with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome. Of course they informed me I may feel like this for the rest of my life. I felt like I was such a burden to my husband, but he remained extremely supportive and provided everything for me. He never complained.

I feel it was some sort of divine intervention that I learned about a little known doctor who had conducted a study on CFS patients. It was a small study that hasn't yet been published, but every patient had significant changes for the better. I certainly had nothing to lose and began to see that doctor. Within 6 months I felt "back to normal". Two years later I felt much better than I ever had or knew was possible! I was not a part of this doctor's study, but can certainly testify as to the effectiveness of the procedure he performs.

It's been over 5 years since I began care with that doctor and none of my symptoms have returned. The procedure is safe, relatively inexpensive, and I have personally seen it change many people's lives. It's not just for CFS patient's--it has helped people with many kinds of problems.

I hope it's not against the rules to tell you about a non-profit website where you can find out more about the procedure I'm talking about. Another patient of this kind of care has started a non-profit awareness campaign to get the word out about this procedure. It is called the National Awareness Campaign for Upper Cervical Care. (NACUCC) [This Message was Edited on 03/06/2003]