those that also go to fibro b.

Discussion in 'Spirituality/Worship' started by fibrorebel, May 24, 2003.

1. fibrorebel

fibrorebel New Member

I certainly don't mean to leave anyone out (my title) I just think those that don't go to the fibro board would be lost as to what I am talking about. I am a pastor and my heart is so heavy with what is going on with things there I am just asking those of you with faith to pray with me for all of our members. I pray that we all will take a moment before posting an answer to someone and consider the effects of those words on the recipient...so many come to the board for support and a sense of belonging. I pray that all will be met with understanding, unconditional love and support. Never contempt, accusations of ineptitude, or
    negativity. Can any of us imagine what it would be like if our Father responded to us with such coldness and sarcasm?
    He even sent his only Son for those that were lost and weak, and we all know that we all have days that we do well to see beyond the day's despair. At any rate, I know there is much powe in prayer and I just ask you all to pray with me for God's Hand to be on the board. Much thanks!

May His perfect peace and love surround each of you!
    love, P. Michelle
  2. Revella

Revella New Member

for the reminder to be more positive. I am a born again christian and my husband is a baptist minister. He can't pastor any more b/c he is waiting for a liver transplant. I have fibro and osteoarthritis. I have to push and continue to go to my job b/c my insurance there is covering Dales's (my husband) transplant. I really get down sometimes, today being one of those days and when I read your post, God nudged me and reminded me just how much I do have to be thankful for instead of being depressed and dwelling on what I consider to be problems.
    God used you to get my attention. Thanks for taking time to post this today.
  3. fibrorebel

fibrorebel New Member