THRUSHCan't get rid of it.

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by AbbeyMae, Apr 29, 2006.

1. AbbeyMae

AbbeyMae New Member

Has anyone here ever had thrush? This is my first time and it has been severe. My Dr. does not recognize candida being systemic, so I may have to change Dr.s. I had an abcess molar and had a $1200. extraction(dealing w/ cavitations, cleaning infection out of the jawbone, and bone augmentation of the jaw). The dentist never did a culture on what type of bacteria. Needless to say my PCP had me on 500mg. of amoxicillian for 10 days, keflex for 10 days, and doxycycline for 10 days. I ended up with thrush so severe that one morn. I woke up with my lips all swollen and cottage cheese even growing on my lips. I tried the nystatin suspension until done, ketoconozole for a while, and the 2 scripts of Clotrimazole troches. I finished it on Thursday and here it is back again, only on the tongue at this time. Fever for several mo.s and just the low grade kicks my butt, extremely achey. I feel like a walking disease, I cannot stay well for any length of time. Any body else here ever go through this before? Any suggestions? I would appreciate any feedback you can give me.
    Love, AbbeyMae
  2. Jeanne-in-Canada

Jeanne-in-Canada New Member

It's been super easy to get rid of for me. I use plain yogurt. Get a simple yogurt w/ just milk and bacterial cultures, the full fat kind, it will be less processed. Hold a tbsp. in your mouth for a few minutes and spit it out. Do it several times a day. You'll know it's working usually later that day, because the thrush will start to visibly shrink.

It's only taken a few days w/ me, but if yours is more progressed, just do it until it works. Haven't heard of someone it didn't work for yet! Let us know. And good luck w/ it.

Jeanne
  3. CATS2

CATS2 New Member