Tired and Scared

Discussion in 'Financial, Disability and Legal Resources' started by HU1981, Sep 16, 2011.

1. HU1981

HU1981 New Member

Have come to the end of my strength and I can't seem to make anyone understand ..feels like I waited too long holding out hope that I could fix my health because Dr Bell and Fuhrman and Teitelbaum say there is hope..only I can't keep a decent enough paying job to afford the products due to insomnia, PAIN and low energy after working the stupid job to even prepare the fresh, labor intensive meals to nourish my body and be a SUCCESS STORY but nearly 40 yrs of pressing being denied SSD 2x before I had a diagnosis all has me terrified of fighting with my last shred of ..well, my last..right on the edge and afraid it really just is hopeless as it feels and let go. What happens then..homelessness..hunger?.Do I have to harm myself to appear unwell enough to get help that I have been asking for these 40 yrs. ? I have been told "you don't look sick" so many times I believe they'd just let me die while observing how I didn't look sick and questioning why I'd just give up. Sick of the isolation because I have no energy to get out and engage in activities cause I have to conserve every bit of energy for work, household chores and hygiene
  2. TwoCatDoctors

TwoCatDoctors New Member

Welcome and I'm sorry for what you are going through, and add going through the Social Security Disability application process to that too is really pushing many right to the edge.

Please understand that whether you look disabled or not does not determine your disability. There are INVISIABLE DISABILITIES that are not seem from the outside, like depression, fibro, some lupus ailments, chronic fatigue, severe migraines, so don't give up because others tell you that you don't look disabled.