TO BIOMAN85

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by alaska3355, May 22, 2006.

1. alaska3355

alaska3355 New Member

Hi! This is John...eh, son of alaska3355.

Are you in college, Bioman85? I am; just started, really. College over here ends in June, then it'll be Summer Break!

I'm told you used to play the trumpet?..I still sort of do, but it's more of a hobby-type thing for me now. I'm going to be starting up again for a small recital later this week!

Hm...y'know, it's still hard for me to start a topic...

Ah well. Nice to meet you, Bioman85! ^_^
    [This Message was Edited on 05/26/2006]
  2. alaska3355

alaska3355 New Member

3. alaska3355

alaska3355 New Member

4. bioman85

bioman85 New Member

So sorry I didn't see your post before. I'm busy with work and feeling like ****, so I don't check the boards that often. Yes, I'm in college - I'm studying Information Systems. I just turned 21, my mom had a little party for me this Saturday - nothing huge.

And yes, I used to play the trumpet. I wasn't that bad, was in my city's Archdiocesan Honor Band, but haven't played in a couple years due to lack of interest :).

I hope you do well on your finals - are you taking online classes or do you actually go to class?

TTYL,
    Chris
  5. alaska3355

alaska3355 New Member

I go to classes. ^_^

Happy birthday! 21? I'm 19!

No worries about not posting right away. It happens, and there isn't a whole lot you can do about that at any given moment. Grin (or not) and bear it right? ^_^ What exactly do you have?
  6. bioman85

bioman85 New Member

hey man,

I've got CFS - started about a year and a half ago, steadily getting worse since then. When it first started, it was more of a nuisance, but now it's really affecting my functioning and all that fun stuff!

The interesting thing is I don't have any noticeable post-exertional malaise, which is one of the major hallmarks of CFS.

What about you?
  7. alaska3355

alaska3355 New Member