To each of you who answered my desperate post {husband doesn't be

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by wen, Dec 19, 2002.

1. wen

wen New Member

Thank you so much. i've been very sick and depressed. I apologize for not responding untill now. I was overjoyed and overwhelmed with your replies it took me days to get my computer on and read them. I'm not very good at these boards and posting just reading I want to be more involved. Don't know what I would do without you. I could not made it through another day had I not got your responses. This is the first time I have been able to type this much Dr. put me on new med today oxycontin.

It's not like my husband is deaf,dumb and blind, he's selfish. This last year has been a nightmare. Dr. told me today If he's not listening and will not help he does not care, I believe it. If things do not change after counseling extensive comunicating I have to move on. Otherwise I know I can't go on like it has been.

I'm a very verbal comunicator. My husband cares about what he's doing and what he can get me to do for him or listen to him. I have read him hundreds of pages of cfs/fm Ive taken him to appts none has sunk in. He says i need to go on the treadmill blow it out follow what phisical thearapy wants me to do, it did't work for me I went there they want me to pull on these rubberband things to do stretching exercises which cause pain and muscles spasms. The good things that helped were when they stretched my neck put heat on me manipulated softly. There are so many things to try with dd as we all know. It's not one thing or two.