to mindbender

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Shannonsparkles, Dec 17, 2006.

1. Shannonsparkles

Shannonsparkles New Member

Just wanted to say, that's some incredible artwork you do. Are you self-taught? How long have you been doing it? I didn't do the one in my profile. ;) What sort of subjects do you like?

(( )) Shannon
  2. mindbender

mindbender New Member

Yes, self taught if you want to call it that.
    More of a gift really, I didn't do anything to aquire it, and thank you by the way.

Do you still have that blue'ish picture on yours? I didn't check before I replied.

I'm going to be doing more but right now I'm in the middle of my Disability Hearing thingies. You know Lawyers, so on, my next time is coming, I think February.

I've already gotten my next 2 pictures picked out. Ones going to be a self portrait, you know, so no one can see my zitts. The next after that a woman, go figure.

Thanks again Shannon,
    Dan ( I kinda like mindbender better )
  3. mindbender

mindbender New Member

It's not blue anymore. That must be one of the things Prohealth fixed recently. OK, well anyway, I remember you told someone else that you did not do that one.

Do you do art? If the pictures are going to be as clear as they are now on the profiles, I could put some others on there that have already been on. In fact I'll post them to your name when I do.

Do you do a search of your name when you get on? I just happened to run into your thread today. To answer your question, I've been drawing since about the 8th grade, and women make the best subjects. I've started doing other things lately though, and some wood carving.

[This Message was Edited on 12/18/2006]
  4. Shannonsparkles