Too sad and depressed for words.......

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by kadywill, Jun 18, 2003.

1. kadywill

kadywill New Member

Hi friends,
    Well, I've been denied my LTD (insurance) AND my Social Security Disability now and I find I have NO choice but to return to work.
    My husband is quite ill now and has taken numerous LOA's from work and we have NO income whatsoever. He and I each had to take out hardship loans from our 401k plans just to pay the mortgage and have some meals and this wasn't easy to do. The powers-that-be don't like to let go of OUR money! I cannot possibly appeal these decisions because I HAVE to work for a living, especially since my husband can't. At this point, I may well be the healthier of the two of us, and that's SAD! The doctors supported me and did all they could, as did I, to be approved for this disability money; if the LTD had been approved, I could've appealed the SSD, but, without $$$ coming in, that's not an option.