toooooo much stress

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by hagardreams, Aug 23, 2005.

1. hagardreams

hagardreams New Member

No one knows where my granddaughter is, my husband is still in ICU and we don't know if he is going to make it or not, or even how he will be if he makes it, I have no money, I should hear from SSI any day, and I am sure that I will get turned down, this is my first try this case. Both cars are falling apart, gas prices are going up, the lawnmower is broke. I could really go on, but whats the point. This pain is too much, the stress is too much. I know most of you are in the same boat as me, and I don't want to sound so negative, but I am at the end of my rope. I have prayed and prayed and things are getting worse, not better. Please any advise from anyone. I just don't know what to do. Julie
  2. rmc20021

rmc20021 New Member

I'm not on here much anymore because I've been going through a lot of stress myself and just don't have the energy to do a lot of typing. I try to read some of the posts though.

Anyways, my hubby just informed me a few weeks ago that he had a girlfriend, this is after 18 years of marriage and 2 kids. I didn't want to live. I am 52 yo and have no idea what my future will be, financially or otherwise.

Now, we're finding out my mother has some major medical issues that could be life threatening. I feel as though I can't carry any more of a load.

Then I remember my old saying that everything happens for a reason...God's reason. What it is, I don't know, but I do know that when it gets to be too much, God will reveal to me why he's done what he's doing.

Right now, I'm so afraid of losing my mother, and not having my best friend (my husband) to be there to support me and to give me the shoulder to cry on that I feel I need.

I lie in bed each night and cry myself to sleep. Though I believe in God and his reasoning...it's still hard and it still hurts.