Trazadone

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Empower, Sep 8, 2005.

1. Empower

Empower New Member

Anyone have success with Trazadone?
  2. achy

achy New Member

I took it for about 2 yrs. It won't end the pain but it usually reduces it for most people.

I took it for so long I maxed out on the doseage and had to stop taking it for a while.

Just make sure you eat when taking it!
    achy
  3. happygranny

happygranny Member

Hello Empower,

I have been using trazedone for sleep for about 3 years. I started at 50 mgs at bedtime and now take 100mgs. It does help me sleep which is so important, but doesn't do anything for other symptoms.

The other important thing for sleep for me is Magnesium (500 mgs at bedtime) Vit B 100s and having a peaceful evening. Anytime I get 'stimulated' I wake in the night no matter what meds I take....

happygranny
  4. Kleiners

Kleiners New Member

I have had great success with Traz. I know this now because one night, I forgot to take the med. Wow. Everytime I almost reached a deep sleep, I woke back up. It was one horrific day after that night. I take 50mg each evening before bedtime. It has made all the difference in the world for REM sleep. Nothing for pain, though.

Kris
  5. Sue50

Sue50 New Member

I take 150 mgs every night
    Sue
  6. Lurlasgirl

Lurlasgirl New Member

I took trazadone for years -- don't even remember how many - but I THINK from about 1995 until 2004 - and that's a LONG time!

It was very very good for helping me sleep - about the only thing that would work with no bad side effects. During those years, I tried other things of course - but trazadone just always worked. The only reason I don't take it now, is that I don't seem to need it anymore.

I never took more than 50 mgs, and toward the end, was just taking half or a quarter of a 50 mg tablet.
  7. Milo83

Milo83 New Member

I must be on it for atleast 10yrs now..........