Treatment at FFC

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by namow, Jul 7, 2006.

1. namow

namow New Member

I need some help here. I just went to my second visit to FFC about 2 weeks ago so I'm fairly new at this. Actually I have to wait for results of the second group of tests.

In the first group I found out that my thyroid antibodies were high, I was taking synthroid and was told before that my tests were normal taking that dose. Also found out that my hormones were out of balance.

My doctor told me that I had to change the way thyroid was treated and put me on T3 which I started very slow. I think this is affecting me tremendously.

Also was put on several pills that I take every day but I am experiencing diarrhea and a lot of stomach discomfort.

The worse part is that I am getting WORSE, I am getting depressed, more fatigued, pain in places that I didn't even hurt before.....in general just feel MISERABLE!

Did anyone else who has gone through this treatments at FFC have gone through the same?

PLEASE HELP, I don't know if I can handle this!
  2. namow

namow New Member

Thanks for your answer, it gives me some hope.

How long did it take for the T3 to start working??

Hugs!
  3. namow

namow New Member

4. Hootie1

Hootie1 New Member

You may need to take the supplements very slowly. I had to start over and take one at a time, spacing them out over days. Sounds slow, but this is the best way to do it. I was very sick when I thought that I should have been energized. All of our bodies are different. I can only actually use a few of the several supplements that were suggested. The doctor was very good about understanding my sensitive system.

This is not a one size fits all- our bodies will react differently. Just go back and start again- slowly...This will also apply when you start antivirals or ABX if necessary. I will tell you everything about my experience if it will help you. Keep in touch- you are not alone.