TRIIODO-L-THYRONINE SOD

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by street129, Aug 30, 2009.

1. street129

street129 New Member

HAS ANYONE TAKEN, TRIIODO-L-THYRONINE, FOR THEIR THYROID, DR HAS ME ON THIS, IM IN RANGE, BUT HE WANTED IT TO BE LOWER, ANYONE KNOWS ANYTHING BOUT TRIIODO-L-
  2. AuntTammie

AuntTammie New Member

have not heard/read anything about this one....there are quite a few people on here with thyroid issues, though, so you might get a good response....if you don't, I would try going to stopthethyroidmadness.com (I think it's dot com,might be dot org) or the thyroid board
  3. SnooZQ

SnooZQ New Member

maybe a T3 med. If that's what you're on, there are probably a number of people on the board who have tried it. You might also post on the thyroid board.

Best wishes.
  4. grace54

grace54 New Member

I have been useing it for about 4 years and it helped my pain, sleeplessness, energy, weight etc. I just had it compounded with some t-4 as my Dr. wanted that raised a bit. I take 137.5 mcg's in the Am. Some Dr's believe we have a problem with conversion of t-4 to t-3 .
  5. street129

street129 New Member

grace-
    i just started taking this, im taking 5mg for 10 days, then in another bottle of 30 pills, its 10mg for 1 month with 3 refill, the compound is call ITC COMPOUND.
    [This Message was Edited on 08/31/2009]
  6. elliespad

elliespad Member

Street129, TRIIODO-L-THYRONINE SOD is a T3 preparation. ITC Pharmacy is a compounding pharmacy in Castle Rock, Colorado, used by Fibro and Fatigue Centers. Might that be what you're reading?
  7. grace54

grace54 New Member

I also get mine through ITC. They generally start you out with a small amount and increase it gradually. Hope you see some improvement.
  8. street129

street129 New Member