Ultracet ( tramadol) and Flexeril

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia and ME & Chronic Fatigue Syndrome' started by deepak, Jun 3, 2012.

1. deepak

deepak Member

Does anyone know if these two can be had together ? Some places say yes and some say no as the serotonin can go too high or something.

Also, are these two considered generally safe to have on an extended basis ?

Love,
    Deepak
  2. deepak

deepak Member

Thanks for that information.

I will certainly look it up.

Just got a small dizzy spell which lasted like 5-6 seconds and seemed like a semi-blackout. Then I looked up side effects of ultracet and there it was - dizziness.

Its good to be aware before popping anything.

Lots of love,
    Deepak
  3. DESTINYMAYA

DESTINYMAYA New Member

HI,

I AM NEW TO THE CHAT ROOM. I WANTED TO BE SURE TO LET YOU AND ANYONE ELSE WHO MAY BE CONCERN KNOW ABOUT THIS MEDICATION. I HAVE BEEN TAKING TRAMADOL FOR ABOUT 3 YRS NOW. THAT'S 3 YRS STRAIGHT NOT BECAUSE I WANT TO, BUT BECAUSE I CAN'T JUST STOP TAKING THE MEDICATION. SINCE I HAVE BEEN TAKING THIS DRUG FOR SO LONG IF I MISS A DAY I WOULD EXPERIENCE VERY BAD WITHDRAWAL SYMTOMS. AS IF I WAS A DRUG ADDICT AND I HAVE NEVER BEEN ADDICTED TO ANYTHING IN MY 60 YRS OF LIFE.

I HAVE FM, BUT INITIALLY I WAS TAKING THIS MED FOR ANOTHER PROBLEM IN WHICH THE DOCTOR OR INTERN ASSURED ME THAT SINCE I WOULD PROBABLY BE TAKING A PAIN MED FOR A EXTENTED PERIOD OF TIME HE THOUGHT TRAMADOL WOULD BE A BETTER CHOICE BECAUSE IT WAS NOT HABIT FORMING OR SO HE THOUGHT. UP UNTIL SOMETIME THIS YEAR TRAMADOL WAS NOT LABELED A CONTROL SUBSTANCE BECAUSE UNTIL NOW IT WAS NOT CONSIDERED A DRUG, IT DOES NOT GET YOU HIGH OR ANYTHING IT JUST SEEM TO PRODUCE A CALMING AFFECT THAT WASHES OVER YOUR BODY AND IT MAY MAKE YOU A LITTLE DROWSY. THIS MED REALLY DOESN'T HELP VERY MUCH WITH ANY PAIN.

BY ALL MEANS STAY AWAY FROM TRAMADOL.

HOPE THIS INFO HELP
    TINYMAY

4. peachums

peachums Member