UPDATE: "Cancer Cure"

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by foggygirl, Feb 15, 2007.

1. foggygirl

foggygirl New Member

What do you herbalists out there think of this "cancer cure"?

A good friend of my brother is a self-taught herbalist. His dog was diagnosed with cancer and he treated it with this "cure" and it recovered--no cancer detected. Years later he got cancer and treated himself with the same stuff (receipe follows)and cured himself and says he has the test results-before and after, to prove it.

He used: Apricot Kernal Oil--2 T. dailey, Grapeseed extract--2 caps dailey.

Any of you herbalists out there have an opinion?

My sons girlfriend has a relative that has stomach cancer and the docs say there is nothing more they can do for him and in essance sent him home to die. I passed this receipe on to her because I'd once mentioned it before her relative had this diagnoses, and now she begged me for it. On one hand, I know nothing about this, so feel funny about giving it to her; on the other hand--what does he have to lose?

My first thought was "can it hurt him?"....but on the other....really....what DOES he have to lose?

Any opinions?

Foggygirl

PS I just read Jamminhealth's post on grapeseed extract--maybe there is something to this cancer cure????

[This Message was Edited on 02/16/2007]
    [This Message was Edited on 02/16/2007]
  2. matthewson

matthewson New Member

That the apricot seed kernal contains cyanide which was used by quack Dr's in Mexico many years ago as a supposed cure for cancer. I can't think of the name of the the drug they had developed from it, but I do remember that it was proven that it did not work as a cure for cancer.

I personally wouldn't take the apricot kernal oil, but the grapeseed extract seems to be benign. I have ordered some of that for migraines.

Take care, Sally
  3. Kazah

Kazah New Member

hey there