Use of Lyrica

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by acheallover, Nov 27, 2006.

1. acheallover

acheallover New Member

Hello all, I have been using Lyrica for the past 3 months. It has really helped with the pain I have that travels over my hip down my leg into my second toe(next to my big toe). I have been using 150mg. and I am now increasing to 225mg. daily in divided doses. I feel that Lyrica has also improved some pain in my trigger points. Does anyone else have any experience using Lyrica, and what doses are you taking? thanks and take care.
  2. dragon06

dragon06 New Member

I have been taking Lyrica for just over 7 months now. I take 300mg a day (3 doses of 100mg). I find that it has helped some with my pain and has also helped my IBS, stomach problems (muscle spasms in stomach) and with my sleep. It doesn't help me fall asleep but I sleep well once I am asleep.

The only side effect I still get is blurry vision and that has improved a lot since I started. I definitly get more good than bad out of this drug and will definitly keep taking it!
  3. yjswan

yjswan New Member

Good morning,
    I've been on Lyrica for about a month now and still have not seen any results. What I have experienced is feeling kind of dopey, sleepy much of the time, and blurred vision. It sounds like I should hang in there because everything I have read on this site sounds promising. I just pray that this dopey, sleepy feeling passes soon.
    Looking forward to relief from pain.
  4. IowaMorningGlory

IowaMorningGlory New Member

What dosage are you on? Just wondering because my dosage was increased and now I have those problems, but I didn't before.

Lyrica has helped my pain, which I didn't realize until I stopped it one day just to see. Ya, I paid for that one, but now I know in combination with Ultram it does work for me.

Thank you and take care,
    Blessed Be & Kitten Hugs,
    Laurie
  5. yjswan

yjswan New Member