Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by capitalmom, Sep 18, 2011.

1. capitalmom

capitalmom New Member

I am new to this message board idea. I have looked at uveitis posts but they are all from a few years ago. Are there any more recent discussions about uveitis?
    I am discouraged and could use some support for this.
  2. rocky76

rocky76 Member

..I've have this...
    Its Arthritis of the eye basically..
    I take Steroid drops when its very bad....
    and eye drops for prevention...
    all the eye drops are expensive....
    when I first had it I thought it was Pink Eye..
    Its terribly painful...
    Hurts to turn your eyes left to right or up and down....
    Its nasty but the drops will help within a few hours for the pain...
  3. Mikie

Mikie Moderator

I'm glad you found us. You landed in the friendliest place here on the Chit Chat board. The people here are warm and will welcome you to join in any discussion.

If you click on "Select A Board" in the upper right-hand corner of the page, you can maneuver to all the boards here. You might post your question on the Health board or even the Fibromyalgia board because those of us with FMS and CFIDS/ME usually have a whole host of ancillary conditions.

Also, we have a library here with a search feature. It's in the strip above at the top of the page. Finally, there is probably a lot of info online. Good luck to you.

Love, Mikie
  4. capitalmom

capitalmom New Member

Thank you for making me feel welcome, but I still find it hard to navigate your site.
  5. capitalmom

capitalmom New Member

I don't find this message board user-friendly at all.
  6. rocky76

rocky76 Member

..If you go to the message boards on the right and click on Arthritis board..

Then at the top left use the search and type in ...Arthritis of the eye .....

you will find alot of post on this subject....
  7. Granniluvsu

Granniluvsu Well-Known Member