V.V.H.- 6A Virus. Help! All So Technical!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by anakinkaid, Feb 17, 2006.

1. anakinkaid

anakinkaid New Member

I am studying (or trying to) how the VVH-6A virus is involved in CFIDS/CFS/ME.
    Does anyone have links, papers, etc? Help: My poor nonscientific mind is trying to make sense of all this.

Ana
  2. anakinkaid

anakinkaid New Member

3. anakinkaid

anakinkaid New Member

Many, many thanks. I'll follow up on this site. I want to understand why I am so weak.

Ana
  4. kbak

kbak Member

Hi Ana,
    I have HHV6. There is a lot of good info out there on this disease. Just type that into google or yahoo, and you should get tons of info. You can also type into a search, HHV6 foundation.

HHV6 is a stealth virus, something else you might type into a search. Knowledge is power in learning how to deal with this disease. Lots of people here have it. You can also go to the library section of this site and type HHV6 into it's search and get many articles on the subject.

Good Luck,
    K.
  5. Mikie

Mikie Moderator

"The Virus Within," is an excellent book on this Herpes-Family Virus.

Love, Mikie
  6. anakinkaid

anakinkaid New Member

Mikie & Kbak, thanks for the book & references. My husband got it last night at the library on his way home. And, since I couldn't sleep anyway, I read it all last night. Wonderful book! Explains so much! Thank you, thank you!

Also found (using the names in the book as a starting point) that a research center is being built at the University of Nevada-Reno to study HHV-6a and related issues. Dr. Peterson and many others are on their board. Here's the web address:

www.hhv-6foundation.org

Great info there, too. PLEASE keep in touch - again, many thanks.

Ana

[This Message was Edited on 02/18/2006]
  7. Mikie

Mikie Moderator

Thank you for your info.