venting... I love my job but I feel so much better when I'm home!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by BethM, Jan 16, 2003.

1. BethM

BethM New Member

Even with the stress of my father's illness and passing in December, I felt better off work then, than I do now. I've been back to work 4 days now, and the fibro ache is back in full force. I don't know if it's the commute, or being here, or getting up at 5:00 in the morning, but I don't like this at all. I have to work, at least until the kids are out of school, and probably after that, too. I earn about twice what my darling spouse earns, always have. We live simply, don't spend a lot (except on kids!)and we need my income. Thank God I work in education and can look forward to breaks in the schedule. I'm thinking that if it gets too bad maybe I could work something out to job share, and work 2/3 time, or something. It's hard to do that in my profession, but it has been done. I just need to keep my benefits, as my darling's job offers awful health benefits.

Anyway, I know no one here has any miracle answers, I think I just need sympathetic ears and shoulders. I'm so weary of fighting this DD. I think I need to find another angle to try, to feel better. (Like actually USING my treadmill...)

Kvetching,
    Beth.
  2. starstella

starstella New Member