Video: Cat with basketball

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by TwoCatDoctors, Oct 24, 2011.

1. TwoCatDoctors

TwoCatDoctors New Member

Here's a cute video of a cat watching a guy playing basketball, then the cat trying to play basketball. It's great.

www.youtube.com/watch?v=HhQBsg35MM8
  2. Mikie

Mikie Moderator

The message was that the video wasn't available. I'll try again. Thanks.

Love, Mikie
  3. Mikie

Mikie Moderator

Is it only me who wants to see the new Puss 'n Boots movie? It's in 3D and I'm not crazy about that but I'd do it just to see the show. Wish my GS were here. He'd love it. Actually, his favorite Shrek character is Donkey.

I looooooove Puss. He just cracks me up.

Love, Mikie
  4. TwoCatDoctors

TwoCatDoctors New Member

I just put the link for the basketball cat into my browser and got the video up. I've been using a friend's laptop for several months now.

I would love to see Puss n Boots, but not in 3D. Antonio Banderas does the voice so well that it suits the cat character. I'm going to wait till it comes on CD, I can't take the really loud volume that the movie theaters have amped everything up to and I even have a hearing problem where I sometimes can't hear everything and with that the theater is still too loud for me!
  5. Mikie

Mikie Moderator

Also, I found out that Puss is playing in 2D too. I loved the old 3D movies in the 50's and the ones at Disney World. I may wait until it's on DVD as I no longer enjoy going to movies with all the noise, people talking, etc. Also, I am so used to high def on my TV that movies look out of focus to me. Last time I went, my friend mentioned this too.

I don't know what is taking so long for "The Help" to go DVD. We've all read the book here in the hood and want to start a book club but thought we'd see the movie first. Getting everyone organized to see a movie together is like trying to herd cats so I'm just waiting to get it on DVD.

Love, Mikie
  6. Mikie

Mikie Moderator