visited new research center in reno!!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by gotdirt, Dec 16, 2008.

1. gotdirt

gotdirt New Member

I attended the conference in monticetto, where dr. daniel peterson spoke about the new research center to be built in reno, nv. annette whittemore who is supporting the building of this center was also there. you can google and find out more. I was in reno recently. and my son lives just below the job site which is on the unr campus. I decided to try and get a job there. I am an operator who specializes in dirt work, pipe etc. they had just broke ground that day!!! I waited for the owners of the company to come back into town so I could meet them personally. but I never got that far. they see a girl coming and are wary. but I have 24 yrs experience. I have not given up thou. I could bring a lot of attention to this job thru my union for one. an operator working on a job site that has the disease would be great pr. especially since I cannot get them to pay for hardly any of my treatment. I plan to write them a letter. plus annette whittemore also. since she is funding the project. I'm sure she would love the attention that I could bring the project. it is going to be a huge facility. and promises to bring help to us all!!
  2. quilp

quilp New Member

Very encouraging yes, but more for the next generation. Afterall doesn't it suggest that in building this new facility, a cure is a long way off; afterall why would they go to all that expense if those in the know believed that a cure was less than a few years away.
    Heartening and upsetting at the same time.

Kind regards Mark
  3. star273

star273 New Member

I am so excited about this! I live 90 miles from Reno, but we go to all our DR. appts., dentist, shopping and just about everything else... I have always hoped there would be a place we could go for help.... I am so excited.... This is wonderful news!
  4. Forebearance

Forebearance Member